Board of Directors


MR Philip Byrne

Non-Executive Chairman

A petroleum geologist with over 40 years’ experience in the international oil and gas industry. Previously Executive VP Marketing & Trading, Commercial & Business Development, for Santos Energy, MD & CEO of Nido Petroleum, President of the North-West Shelf Australia LNG organisation (the JV marketing arm of the NW Shelf LNG Project) and roles with BHP.

Mr Ashley Gilbert

Managing Director

A Chartered Accountant with more than 20 years’ experience in commerce and public practice. Previously CFO and Company Secretary of 88 Energy. Prior to 88 Energy Mr Gilbert was the CFO of Neptune Marine Services and CFO of Nido Petroleum. He has also held various finance positions within Woodside Petroleum Limited and in public practice.

Ms JOANNE kendrick

Non-Executive Director

A petroleum engineer with over 25 years’ experience in the global oil and gas sector. Currently Non-Executive Director of Buru Energy Limited & Sacgasco Limited. Previously held Board and senior management positions with various international oil and gas companies including MD and CEO of Blue Star Helium.

Dr Stephen staley

Non-Executive Director

A Fellow of the Geological society with 38 years’ of management and technical experience in global oil, gas and power sectors including with Conoco and BP. Founding MD of upstream start-ups Fastnet Oil & Gas and Independent Resources and a Non-Executive Director of Cove Energy.

Latest Announcements


Get regular updates from 88 Energy Ltd

Contact Details

Ground Floor, 516 Hay Street
Subiaco WA 6008

Tel: +61 (0)8 9485 0990
Fax: +61 (0)8 9321 8990

Follow Us:

Scroll to Top